Aurora Police and Aurora practical shooters association hosted 6th Governor Bellaflor Angara-Castillo cup shooting competition

By Jason de Asis


BALER, Aurora, February 13, 2011-In celebration of the 32nd Aurora foundation day, Camp Ravina Practical Shooters Club (CRPSC) and Aurora Practical Shooters Association, Inc. (APSA) in cooperation with the Provincial Government of Aurora hosted the 6th Governor Bellaflor Angara-Castillo Cup level 1 competition held at Camp Ravina shooting range yesterday.


“The shootfest aimed to promote the spirit of sportsmanship, camaraderie and goodwill among gun enthusiasts both from uniformed sector and private gun club,” APSA president Dexter Tolentino said where the winners received cash prize, medal and trophy in each category yesterday night.


APSA and CRPSC awarded the following special awards: to wit; a. Government employee single stock champion Rex dela Rosa, Government employee standard champion Renato Puno, Government employee production champion Dexter Tolentino; b. Super senior production champion Col. Laverne Bumabao, Super senior standard champion Leonito de Guzman; c. IBP single stock champion Ernesto Macaraig, IBP standard champion Atty. Jovert Reyes, IBP production champion Judge Trece Wenceslao; d. LGU single stock champion Board member Renato Pascua, LGU production champion Board member Eric Salazar; e. Law man production champion John dela Cruz, Law man single stock champion Peter Galande, Law man standard champion Fredie Espana; f. TYRO  standard champion Joseph Rodriguez, TYRO single stock champion Bonifacio Canading, TYRO production champion Jericho Domingo; g. Lady production champion Jonah Esteban, Lady standard champion Juvielyn Andress, h. RO single stock champion Michael Ape, RO production champion Raymundo Martinez Jr.,  RO standard champion Eric Simon; i. Open champion Nedy Garcia Mangahas, single stock 2nd runner up champion Kayle Tolentino, single stock 1st runner up champion Jopet Rosete, Champion for single stock division Randy Somera; 4th runner up production Judge Trece Wenceslao, 3rd runner up production Dexter Tolentino, 2nd runner up production Captain Jose Gundaya, 1st runner up Jun dela Cruz, production champion overall Sheryl Sanatiago; 4th runner up standard Reggie Espana, 3rd runner up Eric Simon, 2nd runner up Joseph Rosete, 1st runner up Jack Gregorio and overall champion standard Randy Somera and the final for man versus man champion Randy Somera.


The registration started at 8 AM yesterday February 12, 2011 with the opening ceremony. Governor Bellaflor Angara-Castillo gave her inspirational message by emphasizing the importance and significance of the shooting competition. The shootfest was participated in by the team of Nueva Ecija Shooters Association (TANESA) and Nueva Ecija Practical Shooters Association (NEPSA), CRPSC, APSA and others.


The competition started after the ceremonial shot of Gov. Angara-Castillo and Provincial Administrator Alex Ocampo. In the Aggregate Category, various gun clubs from central luzon participated using pistols. The awarding ceremony was held yesterday night.


CRPSC president Amado de luna and Tolentino thanked all the sponsors and the participants of the shooting competition while Ocampo and Judge Wenceslao awarded the trophies to the winners.


Prior to this, an Inter-agency shoot fest was also held at Camp Ravina shooting range where the organizers declared the PNP DILG champions in the persons of PSI Jun dela Cruz, PO3 Regie Espana and PO2 Raymundo Martinez. Alfred Lapig emerged as the champion in the Standard Division while Aurora National Irrigation chief Virgilio Ilao was the Champion on production division and man versus man categories. (Jason de Asis)




Bene Nota: The views and opinions expressed here by the author are personal to him, and do not reflect the views and opinions of the website owners and administrators. Any issue or complaint about the article must be addressed solely to the author, who is solely responsible for the article.